Morgan Freeman

I’d be a Morgan Freeman character:
inspirational as hell
with a voice that calms my wild
or shakes me from my apathy.

Here’s a little Freeman for you.
Damn, I wish I sounded like him…

“We sink. We swim.
We rise. We fall.
We meet our fate together!
Now, it took the help of a good, good friend
to make me know and understand that.
And I do understand it,
and I’m grateful.
I’m eternally grateful.”

– Morgan Freeman as Principal Joe Clark in Lean On Me

—–

*In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “New Skin.”

One thought on “Morgan Freeman

Leave a Reply

